GSU Local 7 (Heartland)

GSU Local 7 comprises members of GSU working in the bargaining unit of employees of Heartland Livestock Ltd. and its successors in the province of Saskatchewan.

The president of the Local or other elected officer designated by the Sub-Locals shall comprise the Board of Delegates of the Local.

The elected officer designated by the Board of Delegates shall be the Local’s representative on the Joint Executive Council of GSU.

The Local is subdivided into the following seven sub-locals to facilitate access and representation for members:

Sub-Local 7.1 – Regina and district.
Sub-Local 7.2 – Moose Jaw and district.
Sub-Local 7.3 – Swift Current and district.
Sub-Local 7.4 – Yorkton and district.
Sub-Local 7.5 – Prince Albert and district.
Sub-Local 7.6 – North Battleford and district.
Sub-Local 7.7 – Lloydminster and district.